(There's an amusing photo from the early '60s showing Georgiana doing the twist with designer Jean Louis, who would become Loretta's last husband. ;), 1) Amazed at all the folks who think that 5'6 1/2" is short- (Garbo) That's well above average for an actress even today. The measurements do seem small, but when I went to the Victoria & Albert museum's Hollywood exhibition I was completely STUNNED by how tiny the costumes were. This reflected in her adulthood where she was not like the typical actress of the time. Katherine Hepburn had other concerns, in addition to maintaining the perfect make-up and wearing the right dress. Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. She said in 1963 "Actually I'm five-feet six and three-quarters, but it takes too long to explain this way" . She was almost 5' 6" and weighed 88 pounds. When I was a child those women were still around the H.S. By clicking Accept, you consent to the use of ALL the cookies. Katharine Hepburn is Actress by profession, find out fun facts, age, height, and more. Rita Hayworth also had that walk (though she was never a Follies Girl, she was a trained dancer, but now I wonder if it had something to do with the platform shoes in vogue in both their heydays). Thanks so much for sharing this info. Remember that wonderful scene from "The Women" where Joan Crawford, Norma Shearer (my favorite Golden Era actress) and Rosalind Russell are at the fashion show at the dress designer's, and one of the models after the show is strutting around in a foundation garment under a sheer peignoir, repeating "Our new one-piece lace foundation garment-zips up the back and no bones", and apparently that was considered a lighter foundation garment, lol. I'd argue however that the information regarding the bra sizes of any of these actresses over a size 34 band (such as 36B) is very likely to be wrong. Katharine Hepburn was born on May 12, 1907 in Hartford, Connecticut, USA, and is an Actress, Writer, Soundtrackat 96 years old, Katharine He