Tshiebwe is in a system at Kentucky that fits his talents. Monday, May 1, 2023 4:15PM. "I don't think anyone provides what he does to their team.". "I was a goalie," Tshiebwe said according to the Herald-Leader. You gotta jump, do the best you can, find the ball. I was ready, but they were not, Tshiebwe says. How staying loose helped Kentucky get the NCAA Tournament monkey off its back HERE. Tshiebwe believes Calipari assembled a championship-level roster around him. He was an AP preseason All-America selection this season. Its been a decade since Kentucky won its eighth national title, and now Tshiebwe feels such a personal sense of responsibility to deliver the ninth that hes left himself reminders all around. "That meant, 'I've got to catch everything.'. Leading the way for the Wildcats this season is their 6-foot9-inch center, Tshiebwe, who won . Oscar Tshiebwe is a college-level basketball player by profession from the United States who currently plays in the college-level basketball tournament, Southern Conference. GREENSBORO, N.C. On Dec. 12, 2020, then-Florida forward Keyontae Johnson fell face-first on the court at the Tucker Center in Tallahassee, Fla. in a game against Florida State. I dont just come and pick up my trophies and go. He can laugh about that now, but only through gritted teeth. Advertisement You saw the tears. The Tar Heels got all the way to the Final Four. Oscar Tshiebwe reveals hidden jumper against Mount St. Mary's 247Sports 247Sports Home FB Rec FB Recruiting Home News Feed Team Rankings Commitments Decommitments Scheduled Commits Player. Opponents get buried under the rim, like their feet are stuck in quicksand and Tshiebwe is at the surface gobbling up all the rebounds. He will play for Kentucky next season. Jordan Dingle a 6-3 guard from Penn who averaged 23 . Tshiebwe has the ability to contest and not take himself out of rebounding position. That certainly carried over into the game Tuesday night. For Tshiebwe, the decision on what