It has now been about 10 weeks since my first symptoms, and I would say I am at around 70% of my pre-covid fitness. If you get new COVID-19 symptoms after recovering from COVID-19, you should get tested again, regardless of whether you have had contact with a confirmed case. Reproduced with permission from The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners from: Allard N, Miller A, Morgan M, Chakraborty S. Post-COVID-19 syndrome/condition or long COVID: Persistent illness after acute SARS CoV-2 infection. Masks and standing six feet from one another have been two of the most consistent parameters of protecting ourselves from spreading COVID-19. TB and DS are supported by Health Education England / National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) Academic Clinical Fellowships. I work as a healthcare assistant and had my first symptoms of covid-19 in April, including shortness of breath, cough, and high heart-rate. Simply put, "people have to adapt to going out," Bregman tells Verywell. You should stay at home until you are well. However, a major depressive episode can be distinguished from this `normal depression by its severity, persistence, duration, and the presence of characteristic symptoms (e.g., sleep disturbances). Aust J Gen Pract 2022;51(12):95257. All authors wrote and reviewed the article, created the boxes, and helped with the figures. I think it's the extremeness rather than the actual contact action.. If you were exposed to COVID-19 and do not have symptoms, wait at least 5 full days after your exposure before testing. The COVID-19 infection period varies from person to person. Give yourself some grace and patience for getting back into the routine completely. However, our research indicates the first signs of 'The Great Regret' - with 71% of professionals stating that they would like to return to their pre-COVID employer, a mere 18 months after leaving. Here Are Some Ways to Make the Process Easier, How the COVID-19 Pandemic Can Impact Your Sleep, How