Did you know that there is a board in front of you with the schedules of all the movies? Yo s tocar el piano. Saber Sentences - 123TeachMe.com During the day Im a freelancer and marketer, while at night Im here writing for students of the world wide web looking to learn Spanish. The conjugation for both is exactly the same, but saber meaning how something tastes is always intransitive. -Ella sabe pintar los mejores cuadros pero no sabe cocinar. Now that you know how to conjugate saber, check out these examples. Conoca Ud. So far, youve learned that saber means to know, and it expresses a persons knowledge. [Saber conjugated] + [infinitive verb] + [complement]. Do you know where it is? We use saber followed by a verb in the infinitive form when we want to mention that we have a particular aptitude or ability. Saber Conjugation: Free Spanish Lesson, Exercises, and PDF It is often used to indicate knowledge of a particular subject or topic. ( It tastes like fish.) Glad you found the article helpful, Kristine. ", Estar is used to express a temporary condition or location. Machine translation will simply generate the same definition for each word, which will be to know. 2) No conozco este pueblo.I dont know this town. Saber (to know) is used to talk about facts. Let's learn the meaning of these two very important verbs! However, it is not something you should overly concern yourself with. Mara knows how to play the piano very well. There are two ways to practice with Flashcards for this lesson. Saber ("to know") vs. saber ("to taste") As we've mentioned before, saber as a verb has two meanings. or Quieres mirar el partido? -Nobody knows why Ana hasnt arrived home yet. I hope you find what youre looking for here during your journey into Espaol . ), Conocen bien la ciudad. Following are examples of saber in a sentence: Conocer also can mean "to meet," just as we use might say in English, "Pleased to meet you" upon meeting someone. Pregntale a Claire si sabe dnde est la pla